Writers, Scavengers and Co-existence

It’s been a while, I know. But the life of a writer can be a varied thing. We’re like scavengers, perpetually watching, constantly consuming. We closely watch our environment for any opportunity. When it arises, we want to be there. We don’t want to miss a thing, subtle as it can be. Which means living outside of our computers and our fictitious worlds. In order to build them, we must gather our material.

Giddyup!

Giddyup!


As I’ve been doing. My readers know I’m currently in Wyoming. I have immersed myself into the ranching culture and have been glutting myself like the good scavenger I am. For I do not know when the next opportunity will present itself. This might be the only time I get to experience the “real West.” Sadly though, my other love has taken a hit. I haven’t been writing, or spreading word about the books I’ve already written.

A co-existence must be found, for even scavengers must abide the rules of balance.

My place to start? With my roots. I might be traveling across our country, but I can do so because of my strong ties to Maine. The landscape has shaped me into who I am today. As have the people. Characters themselves, every one. So, I thought, why not share with my readers a flavorful morsel. Let you enjoy a taste of one of the things that makes Maine so special: her talented artists.

I present to you Jennifer DeCuir. A Maine author who now lives in the Pacific Northwest, but who writes romance novels framed within a small, coastal town on the East Coast. No need for warnings here. Her novels are fresh and charming. The heat level won’t burn you, but the characters will mark you anyway. Check her out  again and in depth when I showcase her on this blog site July 12, 2014.

 

Drawn to Jonah (a RONE 2014 Nominee and 2nd place winner in the 2012 ECO contest)

Quinn finds new purpose in life caring for the local handyman’s daughter and teaching the sexy single dad how to read.  He knows he owes her a huge debt, but he’ll start by giving her his heart.

Amazon link: http://amzn.to/1bSSBHr

B&N link: http://bit.ly/1aHR9IP

Stay tuned! July 12th and more from Jennifer DeCuir will arrive before you know it.

~S.C. Dane

Leave a Reply

