#Summer in the Maine Woods. Grane: Book Two of The Luna Chronicle

#The Maine Woods in summer. Grane: Book Two of The Luna Chronicle.

August is upon us and with it the winding down of summer. Seems like just last week it was ninety degrees and I slept on top of the covers. Wait. That was just last week. Which means the end of summer is moving too fast. Not that I want to talk about the weather. I’m segueing here. Ultimately, I want to talk about my next book release.
How is the end of summer and the weather related to a book release? Well, Grane: Book Two of The Luna Chronicle is tentatively scheduled to hit the market on August 19th-ish, and he’s going to arrive before I realize it. Much like Labor Day.
But it’s been a good summer. A portion of it was spent editing Grane, and I gotta tell ya, I got sucked back into the Maine woods with Luna, Alec, and the rest of the crew while I was finalizing the changes to the manuscript.
I’d forgotten how much I love hanging out with the wolf-people. I’d forgotten how much I like Grane, which is why I devoted an entire book in his honor. I had wanted him to find redemption. I had wanted him to find love again.
Except characters tend to wrest the pen from an author’s fingers and write their own stories. And you know the gray wolf—he’s one tough son-of-a-she-wolf. He has his own ideas.
The question for you, readers, is whether Grane does find peace, like I wanted him to. I mean, I see his point. It’s not easy being a wolf, especially one as guilty as the gray wolf. Besides, if you remember Beth and Alec’s pack, there is only Suma who could possibly be a mate for him.
Add to his sins the fact that he captured the white wolf to use as bait for Luna, and that he has a young, handsome brother in Armand, you can imagine his chances at finding love and redemption with Suma are next to nil. As non-existent as humans around Beth and Alec’s new den.
Wait. There are humans around Beth and Alec’s den!
Okay, I gotta stop. I’m going to give away the story, and I don’t want to spoil it for you. Like the passing of summer, the book will be released before you know it. The third week of August will be here soon.
Keep your eyes sharp for sightings of the gray wolf.

~S.C. Dane

Leave a Reply

